Missaukee candidates file for township posts

April 28, 2016

By John Raffel

Several local residents will be running for township offices.

Jessica Nielsen, Missaukee County clerk-register made that announcement on Tuesday.

“I have not been notified of any withdrawals, and have no filed write-ins at this time,” Nielsen said.

There are some Democratic candidates from outside the area. Local residents running for office are all Republicans.

In Clam Union Township, Terry Lutke of McBain has filed for treasurer and Judy Ann Jenema from Marion is running for trustee. In Lake Township, Kay Ouwinga is running for treasurer.

Daniel L. Gallop of McBain is a candidate for supervisor. In Reeder Township, Elaine Gallop of McBain is running for treasurer and Shawn Marcus of McBain is going for trustee.

Richland Township candidates include Gregory Buning of McBain for supervisor, Darla Kars of McBain for treasurer and Jonathon Schierbeek and Douglas Benthem of McBain for trustee.

Riverside Township has David C. Rozeveld running for supervisor, Jill M. Geeseman of McBain for treasurer and Gord Rozeveld and Kenneth Heuker McBain for trustee.

Meanwhile, the county Board of Commissioners agenda for May 10 has been posted The meeting starts at 2 p.m. and will feature the 2016-17 budget review. The finance agenda has been set for 3 p.m. on May 5

Budget meetings have been added May 12 and 13, Nielsen said, and the Building and Grounds meetings have been moved to the third Thursday of the month.

Please follow and like us:
Error, no Ad ID set! Check your syntax!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *