Three on ballot to be Evart mayor

November 1, 2018

By John Raffel

The City of Evart is having elections on Tuesday for several nompartisan positions.

This includes a three-way race for mayor.

The candidates are Kevin Beemer, Karen Higgins and John Joyce.

The clerk position is also up for grabs with Kathryn Bradley running against incumbent Heather Pattee.

Two council seats will also be voted on although there are only two candidates on the ballot with incumbents Dan Elliott and Sandra Szeliga.

School districts are having elections for board members and Evart is no exception. There are five candidates for two seats with Alan S. Bengry, Brad VanBuren, Kelly H. Whitman, Mark W. Sochocki and Jeffrey Jackson. Bengry is an incumbent.

Two local judicial positions are also on the ballot, but there is only one person running for each spot, both incumbents, with Tyler Thompson, judge of probate district court, and Scott Hill-Kennedy, judge of circuit court.

Please follow and like us:
Error, no Ad ID set! Check your syntax!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *