School employees, volunteers honored at banquet

April 25, 2019

The annual Outstanding Persons in Education Banquet was held on April 18, 2019. This was the 43rd year. It was held at the beautiful Caberfae Peaks Ski Resort This event is sponsored by the 15-B Coordinating Council which is made up of MEA (Michigan Education Association) members from Baldwin, Buckley, Cadillac, Evart, Forest Area, Kingsley, Manton, Marion, McBain, Mecosta-Osceola ISD, Mesick, Pine River and Reed City.

The honorees are nominated by their peers. There were 8 teachers honored, 5 Support Staff, and 8 Friends of Education honored. The Emcee for the night was Harvey Miller-MEA-Retired.

Outstanding persons in Education: (left to right): Back row: Judy Simons-Cadillac EA, Amber White-Reed City ESP, Mary Somsel-Buckley EA, George Sims-Evart EA, Ronald Schmidt-Marion EA. Middle row: Kendra Vandervelde-McBain EA, Deb Winkel-McBain ESP, Barbara Waite-Manton EA, Susan Stoll-Pine River EA, Amy Spoor-Mesick ESP, Hope Parrish-Mesick EA, Front: Josephine Wright-Pine River ESP. Not pictured-Karin Wallin-Cadillac PACE
Friends of Education: (left to right): Back Row: Deb Hartzell-Buckley, Lola Thompson-Pine River, Harvey Lucas-McBain, Bruce Gaylord-Mesick. Front Row: Kathy Hammond-Reed City, Laura Henry-Cadillac, Wendell Schwab II-Marion, Sandra Gaylord-Mesick Not pictured: Fife Lake True Value Hardware

Please follow and like us:
Error, no Ad ID set! Check your syntax!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *